Our staff

Please click on each section to find links to the profile of each researcher.

Professor Laura Caulfield - Director

Dr James Rees - Deputy Director

Professor Elaine Arnull - Professor of Knowledge Exchange with Social and Public Service

Dr Jane Booth - Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Social Policy

Dr Stuart Connor - Reader in Learning Futures

Jenna Essex - Administrator  

Dr Kyros Hadjisergis 

Dr Shirin Housee - Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Dr Mahuya Kanjilal - Lecturer in Social Care

Dr John McDaniel - Senior Lecturer in Policing and Criminal Justice

Fiona Morgan - Senior Lecturer in Social Work

Dr Martin Partridge - Senior Lecturer in Social Policy & Social Care

Dr Sam Pryke - Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Dr Michael Rees - Lecturer in Sociology

Professor Rachel Slater - Professor of International Development

Dr Christopher Stone - Reader in Translation and Interpreting

Dr Andy Jolly

Professor Joanna Peden

Professor Patrick Vernon