Skip to main content

Online Workshops

 
Welcome to Skills for Learning. We are a team of librarians supporting different academic skills, including searching for literature, academic writing and referencing.

Our Skills workshops are currently being delivered online in Canvas. We will email you with details of how to join the session. If you have any questions please contact us.

Do you have a particular learning need? Before booking, we’d recommend you look over the Communication Services page. If you require a BSL interpreter, manual note-taker or other communication support service, please organise this prior to attending the workshop.

Skills for Learning Workshops:  
Date
Time
Workshop (Click to Book)

Wednesday 05/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Finding Academic Information

Wednesday 05/05/2021

1:30-3:00 Harvard Referencing

Thursday 06/05/2021

10:30 -12:00 Introduction to Reflective Writing

Thursday 06/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Friday 07/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Basic Writing Skills

Friday 07/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Finding Academic Information

Saturday 08/05/2021

10:30 -12:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Monday 10/05/2021

10:00-11:30 Finding Academic Information

Monday 10/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Harvard Referencing

Tuesday 11/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Tuesday 11/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Starting your Literature Review

Wednesday 12/05/2021

09:30-11:00 Harvard Referencing

Wednesday 12/05/2021

12:30-2:00 Referencing with RefWorks

Thursday 13/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Digital Skills – Engaging with online study

Thursday 13/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Finding Academic Information

Thursday 13/05/2021

5:30 -7:00 Improve your Presentation Skills

Friday 14/05/2021

10:30-12:00 Starting your Literature Review

Friday 14/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Saturday 15/05/2021

10:30-12:00 Starting your Literature Review

Monday 17/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Harvard Referencing

Monday 17/05/2021

1:30-3:00 Starting your Literature Review

Monday 17/05/2021

5:30 -7:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Tuesday 18/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Tuesday 18/05/2021

1:00-2:30 Digital Skills – Engaging with online study

Wednesday 19/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Wednesday 19/05/2021

1:30-3:00 Finding Academic Information

Thursday 20/05/2021

10:30 -12:00 Introduction to Reflective Writing

Thursday 20/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Harvard Referencing

Friday 21/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Basic Writing Skills

Friday 21/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Referencing with RefWorks

Saturday 22/05/2021

10:30 -12:00 Harvard Referencing

Monday 24/05/2021

10:00-11:30 Introduction to Academic Writing

Monday 24/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Starting your Literature Review

Tuesday 25/05/2021

9:30 -11:00 Finding Academic Information

Tuesday 25/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Harvard Referencing

Wednesday 26/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Improve your Presentation Skills

Wednesday 26/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Thursday 27/05/2021

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Reflective Writing

Thursday 27/05/2021

2:30-4:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Thursday 27/05/2021

5:30 -7:00 Finding Academic Information

Friday 28/05/2021

10:30-12:00 Starting your Literature Review

Friday 28/05/2021

1:30-3:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking